hiero concert was dope. first 3-4 acts (however many came on before blue scholars) sucked, but the last two acts were great.
this blue scholars group definitely earned a fan today, they're performance was really good. they were really interactive, very entertaining, and had a dope style of music. everything about them was great, i will definitely be keeping up with them from now on. the guys seemed really cool too. i talked to geologic briefly after the show and he was really down to earth. during the performance i also got to shout out MF DOOM to the entire crowd, which was pretty dope :)
hard festival is next week and i still don't have tickets. i don't even know if i work, i really need to get on it. if i can't make it though, rock the bells will be my next concert. either way it will be the best of the summer without a doubt since MF has been confirmed as an act. i hope that nasty email i wrote impacted something or someone, or at least got read by someone. the lineup for the concert is gonna be dope (wish the roots were there, though), and i can't wait for august to come 'round.
work has been pretty good i guess. did two 4 hour shifts, and now coming up on my first 8 hour day. it's keeping me occupied, which is good, because it means that i don't have to sit at home and be upset that everyone flaked for the day. now i actually have to schedule things, i feel like i'm more organized. and i actually have spending money, which is a huge plus.
well, i should sleep. work at 12, peace.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment