being on summer break makes me realize: i'm one of the most unproductive people ever, period. i had about 40 things planned to do. ranging from basketball, to watching movies, to washing my clothes, to cleaning up, etc. i woke up at 830, went to the gym, got home at 12, and slept until 530. then i woke up, got chipotle, came back home, and sat at my desk for about 8 hours. i didn't finish washing, cleaning, uploading pictures (although that was facebook's fault - or at least facebook's exporter app)..... nothing. and now it's 530 in the morning, and i'm going to sleep after wasting the entire day. hopefully tomorrow is more worthwhile.
in case you don't know, i hate doing nothing.... if that makes sense. i have to be busy. when i worked at disneyland, i loved working register. there were always people needing help with something. and if people didn't need help, there was candy to be transported, clothes to be arranged, items to find, etc. that's why i'm always so ancy sitting around at school and at home. i'd rather be out roaming the streets or driving around aimlessly with friends than sitting at home "relaxing." you'll have plenty of time to relax by yourself later, go out and do something.
speaking of hanging with people, this reminds me: i want to take pictures of the sunrise next schoolyear. hopefully michael will have his dslr and i won't be the only person awake to do it. whenever i'd take my eyes off the computer screen to glance at the clock and upon seeing the time of "4:30" displayed in those huge greenish-yellow bars, i'd contemplate getting up off my butt and going outside to take pictures of the sunrise. of course i'd get lazy and make excuses like "oh i don't have a tripod," or "it'll be boring just taking pictures by myself," or some other nonsense to make me feel better about being lazy. next year though, i'll do it at least once. it will be added on my mental list of "things to do" before the year's over.
today as i was browsing around the internet, i stumbled upon a few blogs and "artsy-sites" where people like to express their feelings and opinions and whatnot, and realized something: not that i've been using colons a lot more as of late, but that so many people are over-dramatic. i may be known to exaggerate a few things (okay, MOST things), but people that really know me well can tell that i'm usually just joking. what i mean is that i quite often say how much i "hate" something, or how much i wish someone would cease to exist (usually famous people), but my friends know that it's just a joke. i don't actually wish people would die, that's extreme hateration - i'm only a moderate hater at most. and i may be annoyed by lots of things, but i don't "hate" many things per se, i just wish i could see less of them. but i realize people aren't all the same, and that when i dislike something, not everyone will feel the same way. i'm fine with that. but when people talk about how much things suck or how sad random things make them, it just makes me want to look at them and ask "do you need a hug?" yeah, we all have problems and hardships that we have to deal with, but i don't see how people can be so down about their lives so often. i was always taught that when i have a problem to fix it. nowadays it seems that when people have problems, it's better to complain about how bad it is than to do something about it. sure, this entire blog could be considered "complaining" about problems i have, but that's not my intent. i'm a very happy person, i'm very content with who i am, where i am, and how i've become me. i just wish people could be happier overall, i wish i could help somehow. maybe everyone should just listen to electronic music. you can't be sad when you roll around blasting girl talk (props to nick seranio for recommending me this guy) all day. let's stray away from the dashboard confessional and linkin park, guys. it'll make the world a happier place :)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment