Sunday, June 22, 2008

hype

dslrs are the new dunks.
photography has become the new sneaker culture. perhaps that's because most sneaker hype ass kids jumped on the bandwagon to take dope pics of their nikeSBz and bright stussy/hundreds/streetwear shirts. whether or not i once fell into that category is irrelevant, i've had this camera for almost 2 years, and before that i was trying to use my mom's canon and my point & shoot i got in 04. even though i'm not good at taking artistic or stunning photos, i've always enjoyed photography, and will continue to build my skills, being an enthusiast. but nowadays, everyone's buying cameras because they think they're cool. c'mon, did you really need that camera? do you even know what SLR stands for? do you know why that piece of equipment costs 600+? if not, you might've fallen into the ever-increasing hype of the photo world. oh well, i guess it just happens. hopefully people use it to actually pursue a hobby, and don't just treat it like some plain old powershot or something.

in other news, today was fun. played basketball, saw a bunch of random people i don't know, and bothered stephen. that equals success to me. now i'm tired, i've been up for too long. and i think i have to wake up early, ugh.

pictures coming soon... peace

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

truth, brother. but it's the same with everything. everything.